Skip to Content
Mount Union students in class


The University of Mount Union has programs approved by a number of accrediting bodies and groups.

University Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA)

National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA)

Ohio Department of Higher Education (ODHE)

College of Applied and Social Sciences

Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP)

Commission on Sport Management Accreditation (COSMA)

Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP)

Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET (EAC-ABET)

College of Arts and Humanities

National Association of Schools of Music (NASM)

College of Natural and Health Sciences

Accreditation Review Commission on Education for the Physician Assistant (ARC-PA)

American Chemical Society (ACS)

Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE)

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

Ohio Board of Nursing (OBN)

Higher Learning Commission

230 South LaSalle St., Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604
(800) 621-7440
(312) 263-0456